Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain Review

So I’ve been looking for the pinkest shades for summer. If you read my previous review on the Covergirl Lip Stain you know I’ve been on a hunt for the perfect lip stain. My main issue was that it wasn’t lasting as long as I wanted it to. So I came across and Ad of Emma Stone in a magazine and  the colors looked so rich I just had to try it. Not to mention she is so gorgeous she totally looks good with everything.  Without further ado, here is what I though about Revlon Just Bitten Kissable Balm Stain

Price: $8-$10

Shade: 015 Cherish Devotion

Application

The application was fairly easy. It comes in a pencil presentation with a twistable bottom to bring up more of the balm. The texture is very creamy and it has a small minty feeling.

Ingredients

I really liked that they listed their ingredients on the actual Lip Balm. I looked up the first few just to be sure that nothing harmful was going on my lips. This is what I found:

Hydrogenated Polyisobutene –Moisturizer that prevents water loss. Synthetic oil used as a mineral oil substitute. No side effects known.

BIS Diglyceryl Polyacyladipate 2 – Adhesive to skin and glossy finish. Contains Adipic Acid which is a mild skin irritant and mildly toxic.

BIS behenyl/isostearyl/phytosteryl dimer dilinoleyl dimer dilinoleate – Skin conditioning

Finished Look

Please disregard my choppy lips

Conclusion

I really like the color and the creamy texture although I must say that this is hardly a lip stain. I guess that’s why its called “Balm Stain” and not “Lip Stain”. It’s kind of like a very tinted chapstick. It’s super easy to apply and the creamy texture feels extremely good against my dry lips, this feeling is only intensified by the refreshing minty feeling. Although it wasn’t what I was expecting, it’s definitely something new. Satisfied!

Sources:

http://www.truthinaging.com/ingredients/hydrogenated-polyisobutene

http://www.truthinaging.com/ingredients/bis-diglyceryl-polyacyladipate-2

http://www.specialchem4cosmetics.com/services/inci/ingredient.aspx?id=1448

Leave a Reply

