What are you?

2006

What are you to me? A drug? my love? the person I can’t live without? sometimes I feel that you are like a drug because once I get a taste of you I just want more. You make me fly up to the sky. Go to places I have never been to. Places nobody knows about. Places that you my sweet drug create for me. You make me hallucinate an make me feel I can never get enough of you. Are you my love? Are you that feeling in my chest everytime I see you? Sometimes you are. You are everything love describes. You are in my heart, where love is supposed to be and you take and fill every little space. Yes, sometimes you are just someone I can’t live without. You are like air. The pure air I need to breath. You are my sun in the morning and my moon in the night. You are all those starts in a clear sky. Shinning for me, telling me with every blink how much you love me. Because every blink is a number. If you are a drug, love and life? What are you then? You are my everything. The person I live for. The person I’ll die for. The person I can’t live without. You give me air so i could breathe and at the same time you take my breath away. You are all I have. My happiness. My sorrow. My passion. My anger. You are mine and I, I am yours.

The High School Chronicles

I will be posting a series of poems I wrote throughout high school. I was fortunate enough to have teachers who inspired me to write and friends with amazing stories to tell. Not every story is a personal experience. I tried to see the world through someone else’s eyes. I don’t intend to pretend that this is great writing. I was just in 10th grade when I wrote most of them. I also have no intentions of making any corrections to them. I wrote what I felt and believed at that moment. I decided to post them on my blog after finding them hiding away in a very old binder. I figured I’d make my 16-year-old-self justice and share them with others who might appreciate them or even find comfort in their lines.

Leave a Reply

